Framework Programme 7 for R&D
About Hercules
members members
University of Siegen
The University of Siegen is organized into 12 departments ranging from humanities, economics, sciences to engineering. Currently about 12,000 students study at the University of Siegen. The Department of Mechanical Engineering has a faculty consisting of about 24 professors organised into 7 Institutes covering a wide range of topics in their teaching and research.
Prof. Dr. Oliver Nelles is Chair of Automatic Control and Mechatronics at the Department of Mechanical Engineering. His key research areas are experimental modelling of nonlinear static and dynamic processes, neural networks, fuzzy systems, soft computing methods, nonlinear and adaptive systems and control.
Main applications: control, optimization and diagnosis of combustion engines, design of experiments for efficient use of test stands, online adaptation and optimization of engine models.

print this pagetop of page
copyright 2011 ULEME E.E.I.G.